I went Vegan Raw and This Happened!

Tyler Hill
4 min readJul 3, 2020

Before going vegan raw…

I am a 27-year-old woman, who is married and since the pandemic started we have not eaten out! Before the pandemic, I was eating Reubens and french fries for lunch at work almost every single day. So much so that the asian lady working in the kitchen asked me TWICE, “you want to try something else, we have other really good sandwiches?”

*P.S. I only revealed that she was Asian because her accent made this encounter that much more funny and frankly, sad for me.

So, I’m all embarrassed now and don’t want to go get my stereotypical Reuben for lunch because I’m genuinely afraid of being judged by the lunch lady so, I start attempting to bring my lunch, which was much better. All the while my clothes are fitting tighter and as a whopping 5 foot 2-inch woman this can become mighty uncomfortable very quickly. And then the pandemic hit and we were confined to our homes.

The first thing I did was an 8-day NO FOOD, fasting cleanse. I initially wanted to go a full 10-days without eating, but I could only make it to 8. I chose to eat on day 8 after frying my husband up some delicious looking okra. It was still a vegetable after-all. I wanted to fast in the first place to lose weight, have some clarity of mind, prayer time, ect… All the stuff they say you should fast for so you don’t sound like a weight-obsessed tottie. I also started and completed the Chloe Ting 14-day ab challenge with my sister during this time.

--

--

Tyler Hill
0 Followers

Email me at tyler@tylermichellehill.com I love God, I tithe, and I'm still not perfect. Thank goodness Jesus bridges the gap where we all fall short. Amen! <3